Delta State Government


Delta State is a state in Nigeria, comprising distinct Igbo subgroups of Enuani, Ukwani, Ndokwa and Ika, collectively referred to as Anioma, and the Delta people made up of the Urhobo, Itsekiri, Ijaw and Isoko ethnic groups. The ethnic groups are grouped into three senatorial districts, namely Delta North, Delta South and Delta Central, for administrative purposes.

Delta is an oil and agricultural producing state of Nigeria, situated in the region known as the Delta state, South-South geo-political zone with a population of 4,098,291

Previous Post